Leading Databases
These are core indexes.
- PsycINFO Premier Index for leadership studies, indexing the major academic journals in the field. Very strong on organizational psychology and methodology.
- ABI/INFORM Leading index for business, management, and economics topics. Covers peer-reviewed journals, as well as some dissertations, wporking paper series, newspapers
- Web of ScienceMost important search engine for citation searching across peer reviewed journals
Comments (0)
Other Online Resources
- E-brary Book CollectionScholarly books downloadable by chapter in PDF format. There is an opportunity to request any title in the catalog
- Dissertations and Theses Database - Full Text We have the full text version of the database, with most dissertations immediately accessible in PDF format.
- Sage Research Methodology Online SRMOBooks, chapters, articles, videos and other resources on methodological topics
- Business Source CompleteComplementary to ABI/Inform
- Ulrich's Periodical Directory Information ABOUT journals. Used to identify if a journal is peer reviewed, where it is indexed and for how long.
Some Key Thematic Interdisciplinary Indexes
NOTE: Academic Search Complete is an Interdisciplinary index, but it does not have one focus or theme.
All Databases, A-L
- ABI/INform - Business, Management, Economics
- Academic Search Complete
- African American Poetry 1760-1900
- AGRICOLA - U.S. Depart. of Agriculture Index
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
- Alt [Alternative] Health Watch
- Alternative Press Index
- Alternative Press Index Archive
- America's Newspapers
- America: History and Life
- American & English Literature Collection
- American Drama
- American Periodicals [through 19th century]
- American Poetry 1760-1900
- Anthropology Plus
- Antioch University ETDs - Dissertations
- Aquatic Science & Fishereies Abstracs: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality
- Archaeological Atlas of Ohio
- Art Index Full Text
- Art Index Retrospective
- Art Therapy - single title - journal
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index - ISI - Web of Science
- Assoc. Computing Machinery - Digital Library
- Assocated Press Images
- ATLA Religion Database
- Bible in English
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
- Biography Reference Bank
- Biological Abstracts - BIOSIS
- Birds of North America - BNA
- Business Source Complete
- Chicano Database - bilingual
- Chronicle of Higher Education - single title
- CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
- Citation Indexes - WEB of SCIENCE
- Clase and Periodica
- Communication and Mass Media
- Computer and Applied Sciences Complete
- Computer Source
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
- Conference Proceedings - Social Science & Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
- Derwent Innovations Index
- Digital Resource Commons - Ohiolink
- Dissertation & Theses Database [Proquest]
- E-Book Collection - formerly NetLIbrary - EBSCO
- Early American Fiction
- EBRARY - our large Ebook collection
- Ebsco Host Mobile - All our Ebsco platform databases from mobile
- Ebsco Host Web - All our Ebsco search platform databases
- Ecology Abstracts
- Economia y Negocios
- Education Full Text
- Education Research Complete
- Educational Films and Documentaries
- Eighteenth Century Fiction
- Electronic Book Center - Ohiolink
- Electronic Journal Center - Ohiolink
- Encyclopedia of Leadership
- English Prose Drama
- English Verse Drama
- Enviornmental Engineering Abstracts
- Environment Complete
- Environmental Impact Statements : Digests
- Environmental Sciens and Pollution Management
- ERIC - US govt. Education Index
- Film & TV Literature Index with Full Text
- Foreign Language Instruction
- Forestry Images
- Francis
- Fuente Academica - index for journals Latin America, Portugal, Spain
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
- Garden Landscape and Horticulture Index
- Gender Studies
- GeoRef - 1785 - present
- Google Scholar
- GPO Monthly Catalog
- Grant Select
- Grants to Individuals - Foundation Center
- Greek & Latin Inscriptions
- GreenFile
- Health and Safety Science Abstracts
- Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition
- Heritage of the Printed Book
- Historical Abstracts
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- History of Science, Technology, & Medicine
- Humanities International Complete
- Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals
- Inspec 1969 - Present
- Inspec Archive 1898-1968
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
- International Political Science Abstracts
- JSTOR - archive for selected old issues of selected journals
- Legal Collection
- Lexis Nexis Academic
- LGBT Life
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
- Literary Reference Center
All Databases, M-Z
- Mango Language Learning Center
- Masterfile Premier
- MedicaLatina - Spanish Language
- Medline - Thomson Reuter platform - 1950-present
- Medline Full Text - EBSCO Platform
- Mental Measurements - AUNE
- Mergent Online
- MLA - Modern Language Association - Bibliography
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints
- Natural and Alternative Treatments
- Newsbank Ohio Newspapers
- Newspaper Source
- Nursing and Allied Health Source - Proquest
- Oaister
- OCLC Articles First
- OCLC Electronic Books
- OCLC FirstSearch
- OCLC PapersFirst
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Quotations
- Oxford Reference - Handbooks and Encyclopedias
- Oxford Scholarship Online
- PAIS International - Policy - Proquest Platform
- PAIS International [Policy Index] 1972-Present
- Poetry - 20th Century African-American Poetry
- Poetry: 20th Century American
- Poetry: 20th Century English Poetry
- Poetry: African-American 1760-1900
- Pollution Abstracts
- Proceedings First
- Professional Development Collection [Educators]
- PsycBooks - AUNE
- Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection - EBSCO
- PsycINFO - Best Social Science Index
- Religion and Philosophy Collection - EBSCO
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- Risk Abstracts
- Roget's International Thesaurus of English Words and phrases
- Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
- Sage Research Methodology Online - SRMO
- Sanborn Historic Maps
- Saskia Art Images
- Scholarly and Reference E-Books - Ohiolink
- Shakespeare : Editions and Adaptations
- SocIndex with Full Text
- Sociological Abstracts 1963-2005
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Sustainability Science Abstracts
- Toxicology Abstracts
- Toxline
- Ulrich's Periodical Directory
- Vente et Gestion - French Language Business Journals
- Water Resources Abstracts
- Web of Knowledge
- Web of Science Citation Index
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies WorldWide
- Women's Stidies International
- World Alamanacs
- WorldCat - FirstSearch interface
- WorldCat LOCAL - the PREFERRED Worldcat interface
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1975-2006
- Yeats, William Butler Collection

Loading...
